Skip links
An animated film can make complex content easy to understand.

Special applications

Using iconic illustrations to convey a complex subject in a simple way.

Date

2016

Client

Swisscom

Category

Erklärfilm

All IP

The changeover to IP technology in telephony is imminent. This film shows what to do.

All IP rollout

Swisscom communicates a final reminder to all users by means of a soma production.

"All IP is coming" launch campaign

The witty animated mix of real and animated films launched the kickoff campaign via Swisscom’s social media channels.

01 The challenge

Swisscom is facing a monumental change. Analog telephony will be switched off and replaced by digital IP telephony.

Many business customers use the infrastructure in their companies, which is still dependent on the old technology and in some cases is vital. However, this will no longer function in the future and must be replaced. With a suitable campaign, Swisscom wants to inform the affected companies and call for action. Many business customers use the infrastructure in their companies, which is still dependent on the old technology and in some cases is vital. However, this will no longer function in the future and must be replaced. With a suitable campaign, Swisscom wants to inform the affected companies and call for action.

02 The solution

With three easy-to-understand animated films, soma has provided information about the upcoming changeover. The necessity of the approaching adjustments is particularly emphasized by a delayed, dynamic publication and a subtly increasing dramaturgy within the three clips.

03 The result

The changeover to IP went off without a hitch. The affected companies were reached and sensitized ahead of time by the campaign. The easy-to-understand content was clearly understood and the necessary steps were taken ahead of time.

Ready to animate your own project?

We look forward to hearing about your project or idea.
We will be happy to advise you free of charge.

Skip links
Ein Animationsfilm kann komplexe Inhalte einfach verständlich machen.

Sonderanwendungen

Mit ikonischen Illustrationen eine komplexe Materie auf einfache Art vermittelt.

Date

2016

Client

Swisscom

Category

Erklärfilm

All IP

Die Umstellung auf die IP Technologie in der Telefonie steht bevor. Dieser Film zeigt, was zu tun ist.

All IP rollout

Swisscom kommuniziert allen Nutzerinnen und Nutzern einen letzten Reminder mittels einer soma-Produktion.

"All IP kommt"-Startkampagne

Der witzig animierte Mix aus Real- und Animationsfilmen lancierte die Kickoff-Kampagne über die Social Media Kanäle der Swisscom.

01 Die Herausforderung

Der Swisscom steht ein monumentaler Wechsel bevor. Die analoge Telefonie wird abgeschaltet und durch die digitale IP Telefonie ersetzt.

Viele Geschäftskund*innen nutzen die noch von der alten Technologie abhängige, zum Teil vitale Infrastruktur in ihren Betrieben. Diese wird in Zukunft jedoch nicht mehr funktionieren und muss ersetzt werden. Mit einer passenden Kampagne will die Swisscom die betroffenen Firmen informieren und zum Handeln auffordern. Viele Geschäftskund*innen nutzen die noch von der alten Technologie abhängige, zum Teil vitale Infrastruktur in ihren Betrieben. Diese wird in Zukunft jedoch nicht mehr funktionieren und muss ersetzt werden. Mit einer passenden Kampagne will die Swisscom die betroffenen Firmen informieren und zum Handeln auffordern.

02 Die Lösung

Mit drei einfach verständlichen Animationsfilmen hat soma über die anstehende Umstellung informiert. Die Notwendigkeit der nahenden Anpassungen wird durch eine zeitlich verzögerte, dynamische Publizierung und eine sich subtil steigernde Dramaturgie innerhalb der drei Clips besonders hervorgehoben.

03 Das Ergebnis

Die Umstellung auf IP lief problemlos über die Bühne. Die betroffenen Betriebe wurden durch die Kampagne vorzeitig erreicht und sensibilisiert. Der einfach verständliche Inhalt wurde klar verstanden und die nötigen Schritte vorzeitig in die Wege geleitet.

Bereit Ihr eigenes Projekt zu animieren?

Wir freuen uns von Ihrem Projekt oder Ihrer Idee zu hören.
Gerne beraten wir Sie kostenlos.